Finance Commission

Chairman: Frank Kanowsky

The Parish Finance Commission at St. Philip consists of eight parishioners who serve for three-year terms.  Six of the positions on the commission are nominated and selected through an election process by the entire Parish.  The other two members are appointed at the discretion of the Pastor.  The commission has a chairperson, a vice-president, and a secretary.  These officers are selected by the commission members.  A commission member is not eligible to fill the chairperson role without completing one year of experience with the commission.  There are three sub-committees to the Finance Commission: Stewardship of Treasurers, CPC, and Budget.  Each of the sub-committees has specific responsibilities.It is the responsibility of the Finance Commission to oversee the financial affairs of the parish and to advise the pastor, the Parish Council, and the parishioners, in regard to the financial status of the Parish. This committee meets once a month at 6:30pm on the third Tuesday. During the monthly meeting, the committee will review the financial results of the Parish. Other responsibilities of the Finance Commission include administration of the CPC program in the spring of each year, the review of the annual budget for submission to the Pastoral Council, and an annual presentation to the Parish on the financial status of St. Philip Catholic Church.

Title Filter      Display #  
# Article Title Author Hits